by DeLaSalle | | Headlines

DeLaSalle proudly salutes five seniors — Ethan Fabiano Wilson, Peter Fisher, Laila Hewitt, Mira Ho-Chen, and Eric Mans – who have been recognized as Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.  These five outstanding students are also recognized for their outstanding performance on the 2020 PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Competition.

The five join classmate Ava Krocheski-Meyer as 2021-22 honorees of the National Merit program.  They are among 34,000 students nationwide receiving Letters of Commendation. Commended students are recognized as among the top 50,000 scorers in the country.

All six students are regularly on the High Honor Roll, and they have been active leaders at DeLaSalle in an array of athletics, music and art programs, as student volunteers and more. The five commended students will also be formally recognized at the school’s annual Academic Awards Program later this fall.

This marks the 20th consecutive year that multiple DeLaSalle students have been recognized by the National Merit Scholarship program.

DeLaSalle congratulates all of these scholars, their parents, and their grade school teachers for the considerable effort that led to such outstanding performance.  DeLaSalle is a Catholic, college preparatory high school, drawing its student body from over 125 Twin Cities middle schools.  Over 98 percent of De graduates matriculate to college.