by DeLaSalle | | Headlines

DeLaSalle High School congratulates 39 members of its graduating Class of 2020 who have achieved the honor of “Distinguished Scholar.”  These 39 students have earned a cumulative grade point average of 4.0 or better through the first semester of their senior year.

We salute these scholars, and at the same time, their parents and families, their teachers at DeLaSalle, and all teachers and adult mentors  who have had a positive influence on their education to date.

The “Distinguished Scholar” designation is the program by which DeLaSalle honors graduating students for exemplary grades over four years.   With the vast majority of incoming ninth graders having proven to be highly successful middle school students — and then continuing their strong academic performance in high school — DeLaSalle discontinued using class rank and acknowledgement of only two graduates as valedictorian and salutatorian in 2001.  Annually, between 97-99 percent of graduates matriculate to college, and the school salutes the high levels of academic achievement across the entirety of each graduating class.

Congratulations to this year’s Distinguished Scholars:

  • Parker Adams
  • Maya Adelgren
  • Joshua Alfano
  • Jennifer Barahona-Mendieta
  • Sophia Bauer
  • Andrea Beltran-Moore
  • Alexis Bonine
  • Ainsley Cox
  • Motunrayo Daniel
  • Stella Dennehy
  • Grace DeRoche
  • Sebastian Dominguez-Giron
  • Nicholas Ericksen
  • Eden Feleke
  • Henry Fisher
  • Wyatt Gibb
  • Maggie Haller
  • Abby Hames
  • Joseph Hanson
  • Nathan Koplin
  • Ari Lauer-Frey
  • Molly Laumakis
  • Calvin Mattson
  • David McComas
  • An Nguyen-Trinh
  • Hannah Omodt
  • Nathan Omodt
  • Vivian Pham
  • Sydney Riley
  • Maya Shepherd
  • Ian Silver
  • Messiah Smith
  • Eleanor Snee
  • Sarah Swanson
  • Diana Truong
  • Paige Ung
  • Sy Wallraf
  • Jamie Wheeler
  • Maya Wosepka