by DeLaSalle | | Headlines

As the crowning storyline in a successful spring season for DeLaSalle athletic programs, the girls’ lacrosse program – one of several co-op programs DeLaSalle shares with Minnehaha Academy — qualified for its first-ever state tournament.  One week earlier, Julian Wright `19 earned points in two different events in the Class AA Boys’ Track-and-Field meet.

Half of the entire student body joined a sport in the spring season.  Congratulations to several DeLaSalle athletes for their accomplishments in the spring sports season, many of whom earned honors at their season’s conclusion:

Girls’ Lacrosse (co-op with Minnehaha Academy)

  • Team qualified for State Tournament (one class only), champions of Section 3, finishing with a regular season record of 13-2 and a computerized ranking of tenth in the statewide QRF.

Boys’ Track and Field

  • All Conference: Henry Fisher `20, Jack Holthusen `20, Brady Thompson `18, and Julian Wright `19
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Xavier Roberts `18, Sam Goetz `19, Alex Wenner `19, and Kobe Franks `20
  • State Meet Class AA Qualifier: Julian Wright `19 (3rd place in the 400 meters and 8th in the 100 meters)
  • Captains: Xavier Roberts `18 and Brady Thompson `18

Girls’ Track and Field

  • All Conference: Moira Hazel `18, Claudia Partridge `18, Molly Laumakis `20, and Haley Tesch-Stevson `21
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Muriel Ambrus `19, Leah Lyngen `19, Maggie Haller `20, and Lucy Lyngen `20
  • Captains: Muriel Ambrus `19, Moira Hazel `18 and Dacoda Speidel `18

Girls’ Golf

  • All Conference and Captains: Cassandra Dahl `18 and Isabel Doane `18

Boys’ Golf

  • All Conference: Sam Pirozzolo `19
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: JW Person `19, Liam Sullivan `19, and Jake Sullivan `19

Boys’ Tennis

  • All Conference: Gabe Amore `20 and Max Nelson `20
  • Honorable Mention All Conference and Captains: Ben Steiner `18 and Parker Swenson `18


  • All Conference: Kalaya Kilzer `18 and Sylvia Villarreal `18
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Isabella Villarreal `20 and Liz Bjorkstrand `21
  • Captains: Grace Ducat 18, Kalaya Kilzer `18, and Molly Molloy `18


  • All Conference: Leo Pfarr `18, Sam Kulesa `19, and James Pfarr `20
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Evan Francois `18 and Charlie Rubendall `19
  • Captains:  Leo Pfarr `18 and Joe Parenteau `18