by DeLaSalle | | Headlines

DeLaSalle High School congratulates 40 members of its graduating Class of 2018 who have achieved the honor of “Distinguished Scholar.”  These 40 students have earned a cumulative grade point average of 4.0 or better through the first semester of their senior year.  (With accelerated grade point values for Honors and Advanced Placement courses, the range of grade point averages is as high as 4.34.)

We salute these scholars, and at the same time, their parents and families, their teachers at DeLaSalle, and all teachers and adult mentors  who have had a positive influence on their education to date.

The “Distinguished Scholar” designation is the program by which DeLaSalle honors graduating students for exemplary grades over four years.   With the vast majority of incoming ninth graders having proven to be highly successful middle school students — and then continuing their strong academic performance in high school — DeLaSalle discontinued using class rank and acknowledgement of only two graduates as valedictorian and salutatorian in 2001-02.  Annually, between 97-99 percent of graduates matriculate to college, and the school salutes the high levels of academic achievement across the entirety of each graduating class.

These Distinguished Scholars will be formally recognized at Baccalaureate and Senior Awards on May 23:

  • Ben Anderson
  • Ansley Atkinson
  • EmmaLee Belew
  • Erin Boehme
  • Jacob Brouillard
  • Corinne Butterfield
  • Alec Charlton
  • Hailey Daher
  • Chase Dickson
  • Eliot Doerner
  • Grace Ducat
  • Julia Eubanks
  • Jimmy Farah
  • Emma Friedmann
  • Julia Gerloff
  • Mara Halloran
  • Lauren Hanson
  • Addie Hayden-Sofio
  • Justine Hill
  • Tabitha Hodgkins
  • Lauren Jenson
  • Nadia Johnson
  • Karina Karbo-Wright
  • Gwen Kelley
  • Maggie Kerwin
  • Lizbet Martinez-Port
  • Erin McCarthy
  • Ava Methner
  • Sam Mishler
  • Kellan Moore
  • Joe Parenteau
  • Isabelle Paulsen
  • Josephine Phillippe
  • Isabel Rossiter
  • Ben Steiner
  • Golda Stewart
  • Joanna Sylvain
  • Brady Thompson
  • Don Truong
  • Jennifer Yeung