by DeLaSalle | | Headlines

Culminating a successful spring season for DeLaSalle athletic programs, five Islanders have advanced to the Minnesota State Girls’ Class AA Track and Field Championships on June 9 and 10.  All of the De athletes qualified for State at the Section 6AA meet last week.

Claudia Partridge ‘18 and Mia Sennes ‘19 are returning for a second straight year to the State meet at Hamline University.  Each will compete when the meet opens at 9:00 a.m. on Friday — Partridge in the high jump and Sennes in the long jump.  Sennes will also compete on Friday in the preliminary heats of the 4 by 100 meter relay, along with teammates Moira Hazel `18, Muriel Ambrus `19, and Isabelle Fleming `19.

Should the relay team advance, the final would take place on Saturday, when Sennes will also compete in her third event of the meet, having qualified for the triple jump final.  Finally, Hazel has also qualified in the 100 meter dash, with preliminaries on Friday and, should she advance with one of the nine fastest Friday times, the 100 meter final on Saturday.

For more information about the State Girls’ Class AA Championships, go to

For Friday’s schedule of events go to

Saturday’s schedule can be found at

Spring All Conference Honors for Several Islanders

Congratulations to several DeLaSalle athletes for their accomplishments in the spring sports season, many of whom earned honors at their season’s conclusion:

Girls’ Track and Field

  • All Conference: dMuriel Ambrus ’19; Moira Hazel `18, Dacoda Speidel `18, Isabelle Fleming `19, and Mia Sennes `19
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Claudia Partridge `18, Victoria Brimacomb `19 and Maggie Haller `20
  • State Meet Qualifier: Moira Hazel `18, Claudia Partridge `18, Muriel Ambrus `19, Isabelle Fleming `19 and Mia Sennes `19

Boys’ Track and Field

  • All Conference: Julian Wright `19, Miles Camery `20 and Parker Ellis `20
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Xavier Roberts `18, Brady Thompson `18, Romario Villagomez `18, Sam Goetz `19 and Henry Fisher `20


  • All Conference: Maddie Duffy `17, Isabel Gese `17 and Kalaya Kilzer `18
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Alexis Cartamil `17 and Sylvia Villarreal `18
  • All-Metro Third Team: Isabel Gese `17


  • All Conference: Bram Valure `17, Joe Parenteau `18, Leo Pfarr `18 and Charlie Rubendall `19
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Sam Kulesa `19 and Gavin Taylor `19

Girls’ Golf

  • All Conference: Isabel Doane `17
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Annika Vanstrum `17 and Cassandra Dahl `18

Boys’ Golf

  • All Conference: Tony Duca `17 and Macklin Person `20
  • Honorable Mention All Conference: Matthew Yanz `19

Boys’ Tennis

  • All Conference: Ben Steiner `18 and Parker Swenson `18