by DeLaSalle | | Headlines

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the 2016-17 Student Council.

The Executive Board is:

  • President: Miller Balley
  • Vice President: Nathan Brand
  • Secretary: Ricardo Vaquero-Santos
  • Treasurer: Jazmine Panora
  • Public Relations: Emma Kane

Class representatives include:

  • Class of 2017: JT Baker; Otto Johnson; Maggy Waddington
  • Class of 2018: Josh Dolezal; Julia Eubanks; Mara Halloran; Brady Thompson; Peter Wild Crea
  • Class of 2019:  Corey Hines; Naomi Jefferson; Christine Ohenzuwa; Amani Samuels; Aidan Scott; Dejahnae Smith

Representatives for the Class of 2020 will be elected when 9th graders begin in the fall.

According to its mission statement, Student Council members “strive to be active leaders in our school who lead by example and serve others.” Student Council provides students with activities that strengthen the school community and promote school spirit. The group is responsible for planning such events as school dances, Homecoming Week, Winterfest/Catholic Schools Week, and spirit days.