• Theater
  • Art Club
  • Robotics
  • Pep Band
  • Step Team
  • Campus Ministry
  • Math League
  • Cycling Club
  • Art Club
  • Theater
  • Math League
  • Science Club
  • Culinary Club
  • Speech Team

The distinguishing feature and reason for the existence of DeLaSalle’s student activity offerings is to assist students in their religious, spiritual, and moral formation as well as provide for the student a better understanding of how all activities at DeLaSalle support its mission. All co-curricular offerings strive to promote a Christian environment while enriching not only our students but also the greater community.

You may learn about each program, including its moderators and contact information, below.

Art Club Megan Longman megan.longman@delasalle.com 612.676.7644
Kristin Lundstrum kristin.lundstrum@delasalle.com 612.676.7638
Students have the opportunity to develop their artistic talents in creative activities. Students joining the club will have the opportunity to letter in art based on the provided criteria and agenda.

Chess Club
Monica Kocourek monica.kocourek@delasalle.com 612.676.7641
Learn the game of chess by competing against fellow classmates during the winter months.

GREEN Team TBD
GREEN Team members are committed to educating the community to be responsible stewards of the all God’s creation, to be aware that every little action has an impact on the health of our Earth. Acting on its pledge to “make a difference,” Members participate in the community’s Mississippi River Corridor Coalition and twice a week collect recyclables around school. The GREEN Team invites all students to participate.

Lasallian Ministry Peg Hodapp peg.hodapp@delasalle.com 612.676.7611
Students of all grades are invited to weekly meetings (Thursdays before school), for inspiring guest speakers, topical discussions, and planning for events such as Diversity Week and liturgies.

Math League Malcolm Newman malcolm.newman@delasalle.com 612.676.7643
Students who enjoy all facets of Mathematics compete in Math Meets with area high schools.

Mens Association of Competitive
Readers
Adam Pribyl adam.pribyl@delasalle.com 612.676.7684
The Men’s Association of Competitive Readers is an organization for young men to get together and read literature while engaging with that literature in a competitive setting. MACRs strives to encourage young men from diverse backgrounds not only to read, but to enjoy reading.

National Honor Society Brad Casey brad.casey@delasalle.com 612.676.7651
Malcolm Newman malcolm.newman@delasalle.com 612.676.7643
11th and 12th graders who demonstrate leadership qualities and obtain a minimum 3.5 grade point average are invited to apply for membership to the National Honor Society. Once a member, students commit to service within the DLS community and in the greater Twin Cities.

Quiz Bowl
Martin Marrin martin.marrin@delasalle.com 612.676.7648
Quiz Bowl and Knowledge Bowl are academic competitions between teams of four wherein players answer questions from the entire curricular spectrum.

Science Club/Robotics Richard Dirlam richard.dirlam@delasalle.com 612.676.7653
The Science Club encourages students to explore the wonder and awe of physics, chemistry, and biology. Club meets most Wednesday mornings during the school year.Robotics is a competitive team of students who use a set of parts to build a robot. The team competes against other high schools to see who can best complete a task, with the task changing every year.

Speech Jessica Lauer-Schumacher jessica.schumacher@delasalle.com 612.676.7665
Speech focuses on developing students’ reading, listening, speaking, writing and performing skills. Students choose from 13 categories then select, or write their own piece and compete in several tournaments throughout the spring semester.

Step Team CJ Hallman cj.hallman@delasalle.com 612.676.7690
Jessica Luckett jessica.luckett@delasalle.com 612.676.7687
In the tradition of college step teams, the DeLaSoulja Steppers perform for school and community events.

Student Council Bayza Weeks bayza.weeks@delasalle.com 612.676.7667
Amanda McPheeters amanda.mcpheeters@delasalle.com
Jeremy Zavitz jeremy.zavitz@delasalle.com 612.676.7660
All DeLaSalle students have an opportunity to be ambassadors for DLS and serve the student body by participating in Student Council. Council members organize and produce Homecoming Week, school dances, festival events, fundraisers, and spirit days.

Theatre James Buffington jbuffington@apps.delasalle.com
Theatre offers students many opportunities to involve themselves in drama, comedy, and musical productions. Students are the actors, stagehands, costume makers, make-up artists, and lighting and sound coordinators.

Women of Words Club Judith Roggow judith.roggow@delasalle.com 612.676.7616
Alison Post alison.post@delasalle.com 612.676.7647
W.O.W. (Women of Words) is a group of women from the DeLaSalle community who enjoy reading
and discussing books. The group reads an average of 3 books a year.

Yearbook Emily Beckman yearbook@delasalle.com 612.676.7678
All students are invited to contribute to the annual school yearbook as photographers, graphic artists, copy writers, and layout specialists.